Not too much has happened since the last post. Although, I did complete my first training out of about 7 for Barbizon; the cruise is one day closer! I've gained a little bit more confidence after leaving that day. I met the 7 or so other people that I will be cruising with; that'll help me when I am on the cruise and actually know several people to talk to. This whole thing is just so exciting to me, and I'm ready for more! My next training is Feb 25th. I'm really confident that I'll get at least one callback. Also, my locals competition is on April 1st at 2:30 at the Media Theater. Tickets are $25; first come first served. Grab the tickets and come support me :)
     I also happened to pick up more hours at work; I now have 4 different clients with 1 more on the way.  Instead of working 2 days a week, I'm working 5 now. I'll save up money for the cruise in no time!
     My car, also known as Ava, is currently working. However, I think I need to get her fuel injectors professionally cleaned. I think that may have something to do with the issues that I am having. She was working fine again until it downpoured with rain last week; that's when she started stalling again. I will figure something out.
     I thought it might be interesting to watch America's Next Top Model; I was thinking maybe I'll learn something from it. I know most of the girls are like, 5'7 and up, and I assure you I am not quite there. However, I learned some of the postures they should have; different looks (clothes & makeup) they might like; and just a few words to someone could go the wrong way. I am aware that the modeling/acting/talent industry is a competitive one, but any determination can go a long way. 
     I'm pretty sure I was just babbling that entire time, but those are my current thoughts and issues. Maybe I'll have more to say next time.

<3 JLE

Melanie
1/31/2012 11:02:25 am

you are a busy girl I am so glad you are part of my family

Reply
Donna
2/4/2012 07:49:29 am

U r awsome

Reply



Leave a Reply.