I decided to wait a little before I posted again; and now, there's so much going on. 

     First, I am pre-registered to audition for America's Got Talent on Monday, Febuary 27th in New York City. My audition is at 8pm, so I will have all day to roam New York; so exciting! I printed out my paperwork, and it's all ready to be turned in when I arrive at the audition. If I don't make it far, I'll be happy if I make it past the first round! Hey, I'll even be satisfied just getting the experience to audition. 

     Second, I am registered to audition for NBC's increasingly popular show, The Voice. My audition is on Saturday, March 10th at 7am in New York City. I am kinda rooting more for The Voice rather than AGT, even though AGT has been around much longer. I'm still super excited; and I know I'll be getting more nervous as the days become closer and the "big day" approaches.

     Third, I still have my competition with Barbizon on Sunday, April 1. Tickets have been selling, and I have no idea how the turnout will be. I mean, after all, it's my first competition! We will see how it goes, so support me! (Please.) I can't wait for the cruise to the Western Caribbean in October. 

     I am currently gaining more hours at work, and in the process of supporting and assisting even more individuals. I think it's going on 6 different people now; that might have to change if and when I get accepted into any of the television shows that I am auditioning for. Hey man, this is a once in a life time opportunity, I can't give this up! I will do anything I can to get my name out there. 

     I appreciate all the support that I am getting from family and friends; I don't think I could get far without their encouragement and motivation. Thank you to everyone! So, if you couldn't tell, there's so much going on.

   TaTa for now!
-Jessica Lynn.
donna
2/18/2012 10:43:22 am

You are awesome!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.